York Family Lawyers


Collaborative family law is an ideal option for people who are seeking to avoid confrontation and remain on good terms with their partner as they resolve the financial and/or family issues that arise from their divorce. Working with highly experienced family lawyers at your side, as well as other family professionals - such as financial advisors, family consultants and counsellors - we will help you work together to reach agreement on the terms of your separation.

In the York district, we have over twenty expert collaborative family lawyers, all with extensive experience of helping separating couples avoid the acrimony of the courts when working out the issues surrounding their divorce. Many of our 150 Brighter Future members offer a free, no-obligation discussion to explore things in more detail, so if you would like more information about how collaborative family law could benefit you, please get in touch with one of the following York-based family lawyers today.

Edward Heaton, Lawyer & Mediator

Stewarts
www.stewartslaw.com
9 Bond Court
Leeds 
LS1 2JZ
 

0113 222 0022
Eheaton@stewartslaw.com
 

Karen Myles

Rollits Solicitors
www.rollits.com

01904 625790
karen.myles@rollits.com
 

Dawn Taylor

Hague & Dixon
www.hague-dixon.co.uk
Cumberland House
Cumberland Street
York
YO1 9SR

 

01904 627111
dawn.taylor@hague-dixon.co.uk
 

Daniel Cullen

Harland & Co Solicitors
www.harland-co.co.uk
18 St. Saviourgate
York
YO1 8NS

DX 61518 York

01904655555
danielc@harland-co.co.uk
 

Tim Lawrence

Wood Sherwood
www.woodsherwood.co.uk
6-10 Railway Street
Pocklington
York
YO42 2QZ

 

01759 302791
timlawrence@woodsherwood.co.uk
 

Kate Robinson

Hartlaw LLP
www.hartlaw.co.uk
63 St James Street
Wetherby
West Yorkshire
LS22 6RS

 


01937 547037
kate@hartlaw.co.uk
 

Chris Myles

Crombie Wilkinson
www.crombiewilkinson.co.uk

01904 624185
c.myles@crombiewilkinson.co.uk
 

William Kaye

Langleys Solicitors LLP
www.langleys.com
Queens House
Micklegate
York
YO1 6WG

01904 683024
william.kaye@langleys.com
 

Alister Jones

Place Blair & Hatch Solicitors
www.pbh-law.co.uk
The Old Grammar School
240 High Street
Northallerton
North Yorkshire
DL7 8LU
 


01609 780101
alister.jones@pbh-law.co.uk
 

Greg Cross

Crombie Wilkinson Solicitors LLP
http://www.crombiewilkinson.co.uk/
Forsyth House
3 Market Place
Malton
YO17 7LP 
01653 600070
g.cross@crombiewilkinson.co.uk
 

Nicki Mitchell

Lupton Fawcett Denison Till
www.luptonfawcett.com
Stamford House
Piccadilly
York
YO1 9PP
 



01904 561 444
nicki.mitchell@lf-dt.com
 

Sally-Anne Neal

Andrew Jackson
www.andrewjackson.co.uk
Marina Court
Castle Street
Hull
HU1 1TJ
01482 601 202
sally-anne.neal@andrewjackson.co.uk
 

Emma Heptonstall

The Divorce Alchemist
www.emmaheptonstall.com
 

Mark Day

Langleys Solicitors
www.langleys.com
Queen's House
Micklegate
York
YO1 6WG
 

01904 683079
mark.day@langleys.com
 

Greg Cross

Crombie Wilkinson Solicitors LLP
www.crombiewilkinson.co.uk
Forsyth House
3 Market Place
Malton
YO17 7LP 
01653 600070
g.cross@crombiewilkinson.co.uk
 

Claire Rutter

QualitySolicitors Burn & Company
www.qualitysolicitors.com/burnco
Ebor House
London Ebor Business Park
Millfield Lane
Nether Poppleton
York
YO26 6QY
 


01904 655442
clairer@burn-company.co.uk
 

Dianne Burke

Hartlaw LLP
www.hartlaw.co.uk
St James Street
Wetherby
LS22 6RS
01937 547003
dianne@hartlaw.co.uk
 

Kiren Dulkoan

Ardent Law
www.ardentlaw.co.uk
Maple House
Wykeham Road
Northminster Business Park
Upper Poppleton
York
YO26 6QW
01904 782958
kdulkoan@ardentlaw.co.uk
 

Crispin Oliver

York Chambers
www.derestreet.co.uk
Dere Street Barristers

0844 335 1551
work@crispinoliver.com
 

Simon Nellar

Hethertons
www.hethertons.co.uk

01904 528200
sfn@hethertons.co.uk
 

Adele Wilkinson

Andrew Jackson
www.andrewjackson.co.uk
Marina Court
Castle Street
Hull
HU1 1TJ
01482 325 242
adele.wilkinson@andrewjackson.co.uk
 

Sarah Maxton

Elmhirst Parker
www.elmhirstparker.com

01977 682219
slm@elmhirstparker.com