North East Family Lawyers


Choosing collaborative family law means you and your partner can work out the issues arising from your impending divorce in an amicable and constructive manner. Working with highly experienced family lawyers at your side, as well as other family professionals - such as financial advisors, family consultants and counsellors - we will help you reach an agreement on the terms of your separation.

In the North East, we have over forty five collaborative family lawyers, all with extensive experience of helping couples work together to resolve disputes surrounding their divorce. Many of our Brighter Future members offer a free, no-obligation discussion to explore things in more detail, so if you think collaborative family law could be right for you, get in touch with one of the following North East-based family lawyers today. 

Simon Mortimer


Burnetts
www.burnetts.co.uk

12-13 Lansdowne Terrace
Gosforth
Newcastle
NE3 1HN

 

 


0191 300 1833
sm@burnetts.co.uk
 

Natalia Lalas


Askew Bunting Solicitors LLP
www.askewbunting.co.uk

56-62 Borough Road
Middlesbrough
TS1 2JH


01642 252555
natalialalas@askewbuntingllp.co.uk
 

Helen Marshall

Pearson Caulfield
www.pearson-caulfield.co.uk

Newgate Chambers
1 Newgate Street
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 5RE


0191 2618878
h.marshall@pearson-caulfield.co.uk
 

Louise Masters

Nicholson Martin Legge & Miller
http://www.nicholson-martin.co.uk

Scruton House
Newbottle Street
Houghton le Spring
Tyne & Wear
DH4 4AD

 

 


0191 584 2841
lmasters@nicholson-martin.co.uk
 

Kathleen Hill

Swinburne Maddison
http://www.swinburnemaddison.co.uk
Venture House
Aykley Business Centre
Durham
DH1 5TS

 


0191 375 5072
kh@swinburnemaddison.co.uk
 

Rona D Samuel


Marston Harbottle Solicitors
www.marstonharbottle.com
Orchard House
Priestpopple
Hexham
Northumberland
NE46 1PQ
01434 602486
rsamuel@marstonharbottle.com
 

Susan Parsons

Nicholson Martin Legge & Miller
www.nicholson-martin.co.uk

11 Thorneyholme Terrace
Stanley
Co. Durham
DH9 0BL


01207 232277
sparsons@nicholson-martin.co.uk
 

Nicola Matthews

Hay & Kilner
www.hay-kilner.co.uk
Merchant House
30 Cloth Market
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 1EE

 


0191 232 8345
nicola.matthews@hay-kilner.co.uk
 

Elizabeth Gallagher

Macks Solicitors
www.mackssolicitors.co.uk

1 Peel Court
24 St Cuthbert’s Way
Darlington
Co. Durham
DL1 1GB


01325 389800
elizabeth.gallagher@macks.co.uk
 

Laura Ronn

Family Mediation North East
www.familymediation-northeast.com

Unit G08
Arch Centre for Enterprise
Lintonville Enterprise Park
Ashington
NE63 9JZ


01670 528441
laura@familymediation-northeast.com
 

Verity Dobbie

Swinburne Snowball & Jackson
www.swinburnesnowballandjackson.com

2 Edith Street
Consett
County Durham
DH8 5DW


01204 502532
verity.dobbie@ssj-solicitors.com
 

Julia Middleton

Ward Hadaway
www.wardhadaway.com
Ward Hadaway
Sandgate House
102 Quayside
Newcastle upon Tyne
0191 204 4318
julia.middleton@wardhadaway.com
 

Alison Skene

Coles Solicitors
www.coles-law.co.uk
Coles Solicitors
133 High Street
Yarm
TS15 9BBwww.coles-law.co.uk
01642 788196
info@coles-law.co.uk
 

Tanya Bloomfield

Clark Willis Law Firm LLP
www.clarkwillis.com
105 Bondgate
Darlington
County Durham
DL3 7LB


+44 (0) 1325 281 111
t.bloomfield@clarkwillis.co.uk
 

Alistair Graham

K Boswell & Company
www.kboswell.co.uk
Arndale House
Concord
Washington
Tyne & Wear
NE37 2SWwww.kboswell.co.uk
0191 4176471
email@kboswell.co.uk
 

Fiona Ryans


Beecham Peacock
www.beechampeacock.co.uk
7 Collingwood Street
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 1J
0191 232 3048
fr@beechampeacock.co.uk
 

Colette Stroud

Colette Stroud Solicitors
www.cs-solicitors.co.uk
Abacus House
Meadowfield
Ponteland
NE20 9SD
01661 820444
colette.stroud@cs-solicitors.co.uk
 

Relate

Relate
www.relate.org.uk
Mea House
Ellison Place
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 8XS
0191 269 7905
 

Susan Elizabeth McCabe

Peter Dunn & Co Solicitors
www.peterdunn.co.uk
20 Athenaeum Street
Sunderland
SR1 1DH
 

0191 568 9000
susanmccabe@peterdunn.co.uk
 

Mark Harrison 


Ben Hoare Bell LLP incorporating Foley Harrison Solicitors
www.benhoarebell.co.uk
9-10 Regent Terrace
Gateshead
NE8 1LU
0191 477 6333
markharrison@benhoarebell.co.uk
 

Nicola Shaw (Barrister)

Trinity Chambers
www.trinitychambers.co.uk

The Customs House
Quayside
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 3DE


 

0191 232 1927
n.shaw@trinitychambers.co.uk
 

Jo Whitfield


Sintons LLP
www.sintons.co.uk

The Cube
Barrack Road
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE4 6DB

 


0191 226 7878

jo.whitfield@sintons.co.uk
 

Ian Lawson

Gordon Brown Law Firm
www.gblf.co.uk

Mains House
Front Street
Chester le Street
DH3 3AU


0191 389 5104
ian.lawson@gblf.co.uk
 

Alison Shepherd

Macks Solicitors
www.mackssolicitors.co.uk

4 Woodlands Road
Middlesbrough
TS1 3BE


01642 252828
alison.shepherd@mackssolicitors.co.uk
 

Nuala Brannan

Hart Jackson Hall Smith
http://www.hjhs.uk.com
Watson House
Pilgrim Street
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 6QE
0191 261 5181
nualabrannan@hjhs.uk.com
 

Nicky Hunter

David Gray Solicitors LLP
www.davidgray.co.uk
Old County Court
56 Westgate Road
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 5XU
0191 232 9547
nicky.hunter@davidgray.co.uk
 

Derek Pack

Browell Smith & Co
www.browells.co.uk

10-13 Saville Row
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 8JE


 


0871 474 3030
dp@browells.co.uk
 

Kim Fellowes


Silk Family Law
www.silkfamilylaw.co.uk
One Trinity
Broad Chare
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 2HF
0191 406 5001
Kim.fellowes@silkfamilylaw.co.uk
 

Ailsa Gilhespy

Samuel Phillips Law Firm
www.samuelphillips.co.uk

Gibb Chambers
52 Westgate Road
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 5XUwww.samuelphillips.co.uk


0191 232 8451

ailsagilhespy@samuelphillips.co.uk
 

Victoria Moreton

Tilly Bailey & Irvine LLP
www.tbilaw.co.uk

Castle House
11 Bridge Road
Stockton on Tees
TS18 3AD


01642 356413
vmoreton@tbilaw.co.uk
 

Helen Robson

Caris Robson Solicitors
www.carisrobson.com
7 Front Street
Prudhoe
NE42 5HJ
01661 836851
helen@carisrobson.com
 

Lucinda Connell

Major Family Law
http://www.majorfamilylaw.co.uk

12 West Road
Ponteland
NE20 9SU


01661 824582
lucinda@majorfamilylaw.co.uk
 

Sarah Jane Reid


Richard Reed Solicitors
www.richardreed.co.uk
3-6 Frederick Street
Sunderland
SR1 1NA
0191 567 0465
sjr@richardreed.co.uk
 

Andrea Hewitson

BHP Law
www.bhplaw.co.uk

Eldon Chambers
23 The Quayside
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE1 3DE


0191 221 0898
andreah@bhplaw.co.uk
 

Jacqueline Emmerson

Emmersons Solicitors
www.emmersons-solicitors.co.uk

145 High Street
Gosforth
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE3 1HA


0191 284 6989
jacqueline@emmersons-solicitors.co.uk
 

Carole Middleton

Freeman Johnson Solicitors
www.freemanjohnson.co.uk
11 Victoria Road
Darlington
Co Durham
DL1 5SP
01325 466221
carole.middleton@freemanjohnson.co.uk
 

Sue McArthur

McKeag & Co
www.mckeagandco.com

1-3 Lansdowne Terrace
Gosforth
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE3 1HN


0191 213 1010
Sue.McArthur@mckeagandco.com
 

Kathryn Cooper

Cooper Stott Solicitors
www.cooper-stott.co.uk

Aykley Vale Chambers
Durham Road
Aykley Heads
Durham
DH1 5NE


0191 384 7210
kathryn.cooper@cooper-stott.co.uk

 

Clare Usher

Hindle Campbell Law
www.hindle-campbell.co.uk

8 Northumberland Square
North Shields
Tyne & Wear
NE30 1QQ


0191 296 1777
clare.usher@hindle-campbell.co.uk
 

Joanne Hilary Major

Major Family Law
www.majorfamilylaw.co.uk

12 West Road
Ponteland
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE20 9SU

 


01661 824582
Joanne@majorfamilylaw.co.uk
 

Valerie Wormald 


Carr & Co
www.carrandcosolicitors.com

229 High Street
Gosforth
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE3 1HQ


0191 284 0363
valerie@carrandcosolicitors.com
 

Elizabeth Gallagher

Samuel Phillips Law Firm

www.samuelphillips.co.uk
52 Westgate Road
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 5XU

0191 255 0231
elizabethgallagher@samuelphillips.co.uk
 

Mary Shaw

David Gray Solicitors
 LLP
www.davidgray.co.uk
Old County Court
56 Westgate Road
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 5XU

 


0191 232 9547
mary.shaw@davidgray.co.uk
 

Anna Hunter

Major Family Law
www.majorfamilylaw.co.uk
12 West Road
Ponteland
NE20 9SU

01661 824582
anna@majorfamilylaw.co.uk
 

Jo Hall

Silk Family Law
www.silkfamilylaw.co.uk

One Trinity
Broad Chare
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 2HF


0191 500 0777
joanne.hall@silkfamilylaw.co.uk
 

Jenny Carter

David Gray Solicitors LLP
www.davidgray.co.uk
142 Fowler Street
South Shields
Tyne & Wear
NE33 1PZ
0191 427 5007
jenny.carter@davidgray.co.uk
 

Jo Scott

David Gray Solicitors LLP
www.davidgray.co.uk

142 Fowler Street
South Shields
NE33 1PZ


0191 427 5007
jo.scott@davidgray.co.uk
 

Ann Pope

Archers Law LLP
www.archerslaw.co.uk

Lakeside House
Kingfisher Way
Stockton-on-Tees
TS18 3NB


01642 636 500
ann.pope@archerslaw.co.uk
 

Margaret Simpson


Silk Family Law
www.silkfamilylaw.co.uk

4 Aske Stables
Richmond
North Yorkshire
D10 5HG

 


01748 902610
margaret.simpson@silkfamilylaw.co.uk