North East Family Lawyers


Choosing collaborative family law means you and your partner can work out the issues arising from your impending divorce in an amicable and constructive manner. Working with highly experienced family lawyers at your side, as well as other family professionals - such as financial advisors, family consultants and counsellors - we will help you reach an agreement on the terms of your separation.

In the North East, we have over forty five collaborative family lawyers, all with extensive experience of helping couples work together to resolve disputes surrounding their divorce. Many of our Brighter Future members offer a free, no-obligation discussion to explore things in more detail, so if you think collaborative family law could be right for you, get in touch with one of the following North East-based family lawyers today. 

Andrea Hewitson

BHP Law
www.bhplaw.co.uk

Eldon Chambers
23 The Quayside
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE1 3DE


0191 221 0898
andreah@bhplaw.co.uk
 

Sue McArthur

McKeag & Co
www.mckeagandco.com

1-3 Lansdowne Terrace
Gosforth
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE3 1HN


0191 213 1010
Sue.McArthur@mckeagandco.com
 

Naomi Potter

Gordon Brown Law Firm
https://www.gblf.co.uk/contact-us/
Hadrian House
Higham Place
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Tyne & Wear
NE1 8AF

0191 388 1778
naomi.potter@gblf.co.uk
 

Kathleen Hill

Swinburne Maddison
http://www.swinburnemaddison.co.uk
Venture House
Aykley Business Centre
Durham
DH1 5TS

 


0191 375 5072
kh@swinburnemaddison.co.uk
 

Colette Stroud

Colette Stroud Family Law
www.csfamilylaw.co.uk
The Lofts
Space@ 228 Park View 
Whitley Bay
NE26 3QR
 

0191 5806044
colette@csfamilylaw.co.uk
 

Tanya Bloomfield

Clark Willis Law Firm LLP
www.clarkwillis.com
105 Bondgate
Darlington
County Durham
DL3 7LB


+44 (0) 1325 281 111
t.bloomfield@clarkwillis.co.uk
 

Jo Scott

David Gray Solicitors LLP
www.davidgray.co.uk

142 Fowler Street
South Shields
NE33 1PZ


0191 427 5007
jo.scott@davidgray.co.uk
 

Elizabeth Gallagher

Sintons LLP
https://www.sintons.co.uk/

The Cube
Barrack Road
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE4 6DB


0191 226 7878
elizabeth.gallagher@sintons.co.uk
 

Kathryn Cooper

Cooper Stott Solicitors
www.cooper-stott.co.uk

Aykley Vale Chambers
Durham Road
Aykley Heads
Durham
DH1 5NE


0191 384 7210
kathryn.cooper@cooper-stott.co.uk

 

Derek Pack

Browell Smith & Co
www.browells.co.uk

10-13 Saville Row
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 8JE


 


0871 474 3030
dp@browells.co.uk
 

Louise Masters

Sintons LLP
https://www.sintons.co.uk/

The Cube
Barrack Road
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE4 6DB


0191 2267878
louise.masters@sintons.co.uk
 

Helen Robson

Caris Robson Solicitors
www.carisrobson.com
7 Front Street
Prudhoe
NE42 5HJ
01661 836851
helen@carisrobson.com
 

Fiona Ryans

Beecham Peacock
www.beechampeacock.co.uk
7 Collingwood Street
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 1J
0191 232 3048
fr@beechampeacock.co.uk
 

Natalia Lalas

Swinburne Maddison LLP
https://www.swinburnemaddison.co.uk/contact/
Venture House,
Aykley Heads Business Centre
Durham
DH1 5TS
 

0191 384 2441
NL@swinburnemaddison.co.uk
 

Lucinda Connell

Major Family Law
http://www.majorfamilylaw.co.uk

12 West Road
Ponteland
NE20 9SU


01661 824582
lucinda@majorfamilylaw.co.uk
 

Nicola Matthews

Hay & Kilner
www.hay-kilner.co.uk
Merchant House
30 Cloth Market
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 1EE

 


0191 232 8345
nicola.matthews@hay-kilner.co.uk
 

Simon Mortimer

Burnetts
www.burnetts.co.uk
Milburn House
Dean Street
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE1 1LE
 

 



0191 3001833
sm@burnetts.co.uk
 

Susan Elizabeth McCabe

Peter Dunn & Co Solicitors
www.peterdunn.co.uk
20 Athenaeum Street
Sunderland
SR1 1DH
 

0191 568 9000
susanmccabe@peterdunn.co.uk
 

Sarah Jane Reid

Richard Reed Solicitors
www.richardreed.co.uk
3-6 Frederick Street
Sunderland
SR1 1NA
0191 567 0465
sjr@richardreed.co.uk
 

Anna Hunter

Major Family Law
www.majorfamilylaw.co.uk
12 West Road
Ponteland
NE20 9SU

01661 824582
anna@majorfamilylaw.co.uk
 

Carole Middleton

Freeman Johnson Solicitors
www.freemanjohnson.co.uk
11 Victoria Road
Darlington
Co Durham
DL1 5SP
01325 466221
carole.middleton@freemanjohnson.co.uk
 

Mary Shaw

David Gray Solicitors LLP
www.davidgray.co.uk
Old County Court
56 Westgate Road
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 5XU

 


0191 232 9547
mary.shaw@davidgray.co.uk
 

Verity Dobbie

Swinburne Snowball & Jackson
www.swinburnesnowballandjackson.com

2 Edith Street
Consett
County Durham
DH8 5DW


01204 502532
verity.dobbie@ssj-solicitors.com
 

Alister Jones

Clark Willis Law Firm LLP
www.clarkwillis.com
105 Bondgate
Darlington
DL3 7LB



01325 281111
a.jones@clarkwilli.co.uk
 

Helen Marshall

Pearson Caulfield
www.pearson-caulfield.co.uk

Newgate Chambers
1 Newgate Street
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 5RE


0191 2618878
h.marshall@pearson-caulfield.co.uk
 

Ailsa Gilhespy

David Gray Solicitors LLP
www.davidgray.co.uk
Old County Court
56 Westgate Road
Newcastle
NE1 5 XU

 


0191 232 9547 

Ailsa.Gilhespy@davidgray.co.uk
 

Julia Middleton

EMG Solicitors Limited
www.emgsolicitors.com
Croft House
High Street
Gosforth
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE3 1NQ
0191 731 4616
julia.middleton@emgsolicitors.com
 

Elizabeth Gallagher

Sintons LLP
https://www.sintons.co.uk/
The Cube
Barrack Road
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE4 6DB

0191 2267878
elizabeth.gallagher@sintons.co.uk
 

Mark Harrison

Ben Hoare Bell LLP incorporating Foley Harrison Solicitors
www.benhoarebell.co.uk
9-10 Regent Terrace
Gateshead
NE8 1LU
0191 477 6333
markharrison@benhoarebell.co.uk